Every word counts

What's on (only showing London)

View print-friendly page

Date Title
May
Wed 24 May 2017, 7:30pm Madame Rubinstein

Park Theatre, London

Wed 24 May 2017, 7:30pm The Gap in the Light

New Diorama Theatre, London

Thu 25 May 2017, 7:30pm Assata Taught Me

Gate Theatre, London

Thu 25 May 2017, 8:00pm Talk Refugee Tales

JW3 (Refugee), London

Fri 26 May 2017, 1:00pm Talk Dangerous Liaisons: Sir Thomas Lawrence and the Siddons Sisters

The Wallace Collection , London

Fri 26 May 2017, 7:30pm Room

Theatre Royal Stratford East

Mon 29 May 2017, 6:00pm Talk Medieval London

Museum of London (Medieval)

June
Thu 1 Jun 2017, 7:30pm The Treatment

Almeida Theatre, London

Thu 1 Jun 2017, 7:30pm Occupational Hazards

Hampstead Theatre, London

Fri 2 Jun 2017, 6:30pm Talk Gilded Interiors: French Masterpieces of Gilt Bronze

The Wallace Collection (Gilded Interiors), London

Mon 5 Jun 2017, 7:30pm The Resistible Rise of Arturo Ui

Donmar Warehouse, London

Thu 8 Jun 2017, 7:00pm Talk Sound Stories

Wellcome Collection (Sound), London

Fri 9 Jun 2017, Evening With a Little Bit of Luck

The Roundhouse, London

Sat 10 Jun 2017, 1:30pm Talk Curator's introduction to Hokusai: beyond the Great Wave

British Museum (Hokusai), London

Sat 10 Jun 2017, 2:00pm Salomé

National Theatre (Olivier), London

Sun 11 Jun 2017, 6:30pm Talk Sunday Night Live: Daniel Libeskind

JW3 (Libeskind), London

Mon 12 Jun 2017, 7:00pm Angels in America - Part One: Millennium Approaches (sold out)

National Theatre (Lyttelton), London

Tue 13 Jun 2017, 7:45pm Killology

Royal Court Theatre, London

Thu 15 Jun 2017, 5:00pm Talk Voices Off: On Nature

Old Vic, London

Thu 15 Jun 2017, 7:00pm Woyzeck

Old Vic, London

Fri 16 Jun 2017, 6:30pm Talk The Pink Floyd Exhibition: Their Mortal Remains

Victoria & Albert Museum (Floyd), London

Sat 17 Jun 2017, 4:00pm The Mousetrap

St Martin's Theatre, London

Sun 18 Jun 2017, 1:00pm Romeo and Juliet

Shakespeare's Globe, London

Tue 20 Jun 2017, 7:30pm Life Of Galileo

Young Vic, London

Wed 21 Jun 2017, 1:00pm Talk Canaletto at the Wallace Collection

The Wallace Collection , London

Wed 21 Jun 2017, 6:30pm Talk From Detection Dogs to Therapy Pets: Animals in Healthcare

Royal College of Nursing (Dogs), London

Thu 22 Jun 2017, 2:00pm Barber Shop Chronicles

National Theatre (Dorfman), London

Thu 22 Jun 2017, 7:45pm On The Town

Open Air Theatre, London

Fri 23 Jun 2017, 7:30pm An Octoroon

Orange Tree Theatre, Surrey

Sun 25 Jun 2017, 3:30pm Digital Electricity: The spark of life

Wellcome Collection , London

Fri 30 Jun 2017, 7:00pm Talk Guardian Live: A Robotics World? Panel discussion

Science Museum, London

Fri 30 Jun 2017, 7:30pm My Country; A Work In Progress

Theatre Royal Stratford East

July
Sat 1 Jul 2017, 11:30am Talk Dutch Genre Painting: Visual Proverbs

The Wallace Collection , London

Sat 1 Jul 2017, 1:00pm Angels in America - Millennium Approaches (Part One of a two-play day: combined ticket)

National Theatre (Lyttelton), London

Sat 1 Jul 2017, 7:00pm Angels in America - Perestroika (Part Two of a two-play day: combined ticket) (sold out)

National Theatre (Lyttelton), London

Mon 3 Jul 2017, 7:30pm Terror

Lyric Hammersmith, London

Tue 4 Jul 2017, 7:30pm Anatomy of a Suicide

Royal Court Theatre, London

Wed 5 Jul 2017, 7:30pm Salomé

National Theatre (Olivier), London

Thu 6 Jul 2017, 7:30pm Terror

Lyric Hammersmith, London

Thu 6 Jul 2017, 8:00pm Barber Shop Chronicles

National Theatre (Dorfman), London

Fri 7 Jul 2017, 7:30pm Hir

Bush Theatre, London

Sat 8 Jul 2017, 2:00pm Common

National Theatre (Olivier), London

Mon 10 Jul 2017, 7:30pm Common

National Theatre (Olivier), London

Mon 10 Jul 2017, 7:45pm Taha

Young Vic, London

Wed 12 Jul 2017, 1:00pm Angels in America - Part One: Millennium Approaches

National Theatre (Lyttelton), London

Wed 12 Jul 2017, 7:45pm Lady Day at Emerson's Bar & Grill

Wyndham's Theatre, London

Tue 18 Jul 2017, 7:00pm Hamlet

Harold Pinter Theatre, London

Wed 19 Jul 2017, 7:00pm Angels in America - Part One: Millennium Approaches

National Theatre (Lyttelton), London

Thu 20 Jul 2017, 7:30pm Gloria

Hampstead Theatre, London

Fri 21 Jul 2017, 7:00pm Talk When Will Robots Outsmart Us?

Science Museum, London

Sat 22 Jul 2017, 2:00pm Twelfth Night

Shakespeare's Globe, London

Mon 24 Jul 2017, 7:30pm Our Ladies of Perpetual Succour

Duke of York's Theatre, London

Mon 24 Jul 2017, 7:45pm Nina (sold out)

Young Vic, London

Tue 25 Jul 2017, 7:00pm Angels in America - Part 2: Perestroika

National Theatre (Lyttelton), London

Wed 26 Jul 2017, 7:30pm Summer In London

Theatre Royal Stratford East

Thu 27 Jul 2017, 7:30pm Ink

Almeida Theatre, London

Mon 31 Jul 2017, 7:30pm Committee

Donmar Warehouse, London

August
Tue 1 Aug 2017, 3:00pm The Woman in Black (London)

Fortune Theatre, London

Thu 3 Aug 2017, 7:30pm Common

National Theatre (Olivier), London

Fri 4 Aug 2017, 7:45pm A Tale Of Two Cities

Open Air Theatre, London

Tue 8 Aug 2017, 7:00pm The Ferryman

Gielgud Theatre, London

Tue 8 Aug 2017, 7:45pm Bodies

Royal Court Theatre, London

Wed 9 Aug 2017, 7:30pm Queen Anne

Theatre Royal Haymarket, London

Thu 10 Aug 2017, 1:00pm Angels in America - Part 2: Perestroika

National Theatre (Lyttelton), London

Fri 11 Aug 2017, 7:15pm The Tempest

Barbican Theatre, London

Wed 16 Aug 2017, 7:00pm Angels in America - Part 2: Perestroika

National Theatre (Lyttelton), London

Wed 16 Aug 2017, 7:15pm Touch

Soho Theatre, London

Tue 22 Aug 2017, 7:30pm Road

Royal Court Theatre, London

Thu 24 Aug 2017, 7:30pm Yerma (sold out)

Young Vic, London

Sun 27 Aug 2017, 2:30pm The Lion King

Lyceum Theatre, London

Mon 28 Aug 2017, 7:30pm The Majority

National Theatre (Dorfman), London

September
Thu 7 Sep 2017, 3:00pm Annie (West End)

Piccadilly Theatre, London

Fri 8 Sep 2017, 7:45pm Jesus Christ Superstar

Open Air Theatre, London

Mon 11 Sep 2017, 7:30pm Mosquitoes

National Theatre (Dorfman), London

Wed 13 Sep 2017, 2:30pm Mosquitoes

National Theatre (Dorfman), London

Thu 14 Sep 2017, 7:30pm Against

Almeida Theatre, London

Fri 15 Sep 2017, 7:30pm Wicked (London)

Apollo Victoria Theatre, London

Fri 15 Sep 2017, 7:30pm Much Ado About Nothing

Shakespeare's Globe, London

Sat 16 Sep 2017, 7:30pm Oslo

National Theatre (Lyttelton), London

Sat 23 Sep 2017, 2:00pm Boudica

Shakespeare's Globe, London

Tue 26 Sep 2017, 7:30pm Aladdin (Disney)

Prince Edward Theatre, London

Wed 27 Sep 2017, 7:30pm The Play That Goes Wrong

Duchess Theatre, London

Wed 27 Sep 2017, 7:30pm Mosquitoes

National Theatre (Dorfman), London

October
Sat 7 Oct 2017, 2:00pm King Lear

Shakespeare's Globe, London

Mon 9 Oct 2017, 7:30pm Kinky Boots

Adelphi Theatre, London

Thu 12 Oct 2017, 7:30pm Wings

Young Vic, London

Fri 13 Oct 2017, 7:45pm Ramona Tells Jim

Bush Theatre, London

Sat 14 Oct 2017, 1:30pm Jane Eyre

National Theatre (Lyttelton), London

Sat 14 Oct 2017, 2:00pm Harry Potter and the Cursed Child Part One (sold out)

Palace Theatre, London

Sat 14 Oct 2017, 7:30pm Harry Potter and the Cursed Child Part Two (sold out)

Palace Theatre, London

Wed 18 Oct 2017, 7:30pm Follies

National Theatre (Olivier), London

Sat 21 Oct 2017, 2:30pm Motown The Musical

Shaftesbury Theatre, London

Sat 28 Oct 2017, 2:00pm Follies

National Theatre (Olivier), London

Sat 28 Oct 2017, 2:30pm The Seagull

Lyric Hammersmith, London

November
Thu 2 Nov 2017, 7:30pm Follies

National Theatre (Olivier), London

Fri 3 Nov 2017, 7:30pm Of Kith And Kin

Bush Theatre, London

Fri 17 Nov 2017, 7:15pm Coriolanus

Barbican Theatre, London

Sat 18 Nov 2017, 3:00pm MAMMA MIA! (London)

Novello Theatre, London

Thu 23 Nov 2017, 7:30pm The Suppliant Women

Young Vic, London

December
Thu 7 Dec 2017, 7:45pm How To Win Against History

Young Vic, London

Fri 15 Dec 2017, 7:00pm Jack And The Beanstalk

Lyric Hammersmith, London

Sat 16 Dec 2017, 1:30pm Julius Caesar

Barbican Theatre, London

Fri 29 Dec 2017, 7:15pm Titus Andronicus

Barbican Theatre, London

January 2018
Mon 8 Jan 2018, 7:15pm Antony & Cleopatra

Barbican Theatre, London

Sat 20 Jan 2018, 2:00pm Harry Potter and the Cursed Child Part One

Palace Theatre, London

Sat 20 Jan 2018, 2:30pm Les Misérables

Queen's Theatre, London

Sat 20 Jan 2018, 7:30pm Harry Potter and the Cursed Child Part Two

Palace Theatre, London

March 2018
Sat 10 Mar 2018, 2:30pm Wicked (London)

Apollo Victoria Theatre, London

Wed 28 Mar 2018, 2:00pm Harry Potter and the Cursed Child Part One

Palace Theatre, London

Wed 28 Mar 2018, 7:30pm Harry Potter and the Cursed Child Part Two

Palace Theatre, London

July 2018
Sat 21 Jul 2018, 2:00pm Harry Potter and the Cursed Child Part One

Palace Theatre, London

Sat 21 Jul 2018, 7:30pm Harry Potter and the Cursed Child Part Two

Palace Theatre, London

The Arts Council
The Arts Council
The Arts Council