Every word counts

What's on

Search by region or date...

View print-friendly page

Date Title
May
Sat 25 May 2019, 2:30pm The Remains of The Day

Bristol Old Vic, Bristol

Sat 25 May 2019, 7:30pm Barber Shop Chronicles

Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield

Mon 27 May 2019, 7:30pm Talk James Ellroy in Conversation

Queen Elizabeth Hall, London

Wed 29 May 2019, 7:30pm Out of Water

Orange Tree Theatre, Surrey

Wed 29 May 2019, 7:30pm Talk Neil Gaiman: Good Omens

Royal Festival Hall, London

Thu 30 May 2019, 7:30pm Operation Mincemeat

New Diorama Theatre, London

Thu 30 May 2019, 7:30pm This Is My Family

Chichester Festival Theatre, Chichester, West Sussex

Thu 30 May 2019, 7:30pm All My Sons

The Old Vic, London

Fri 31 May 2019, 7:00pm This Island’s Mine

King's Head Theatre, London

June
Sat 1 Jun 2019, 1:30pm Talk Curator’s Introduction lecture to the Citi exhibition Manga

British Museum, London

Sat 1 Jun 2019, 2:00pm Into the Woods

RADA: The Royal Academy of Dramatic Art, London

Sat 1 Jun 2019, 3:00pm The Comedy About a Bank Robbery

Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield

Mon 3 Jun 2019, 7:30pm Sweet Charity

Donmar Warehouse, London

Thu 6 Jun 2019, 7:30pm Calendar Girls

Birmingham Hippodrome, Birmingham

Thu 6 Jun 2019, 7:30pm Kinky Boots (Tour)

Nottingham Theatre Royal, Nottingham

Thu 6 Jun 2019, 7:30pm Henry IV Part II

Shakespeare's Globe, London

Fri 7 Jun 2019, 7:00pm Talk The Female da Vincis with Jo Dunkley

British Library , London

Fri 7 Jun 2019, 7:30pm Let It Be

Alhambra Theatre (Bradford Theatres)

Fri 7 Jun 2019, 7:30pm Our Town

Open Air Theatre, London

Sat 8 Jun 2019, 12:00pm Talk 2 Degrees Festival: Ania Varez: Guayabo - Bodies in the Way

Toynbee Studios

Sat 8 Jun 2019, 1:30pm Talk 2 Degrees Festival: Ama Josephine Budge: Speculative Fabulations – Resisting Climate Colonialism

Toynbee Studios

Sat 8 Jun 2019, 2:30pm Annie

Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield

Sat 8 Jun 2019, 2:30pm The Merry Wives of Windsor

Shakespeare's Globe, London

Sat 8 Jun 2019, 5:00pm Talk 2 Degrees Festival: Matthew Todd

Toynbee Studios

Wed 12 Jun 2019, 7:30pm Education, Education, Education

Trafalgar Studios, London

Thu 13 Jun 2019, 2:30pm Hamilton

Victoria Palace Theatre, London

Thu 13 Jun 2019, 7:30pm Hamilton

Victoria Palace Theatre, London

Thu 13 Jun 2019, 7:30pm Importance of Being Earnest

Octagon Bolton

Thu 13 Jun 2019, 7:30pm THE HIRED MAN

Hull Truck Theatre, Hull

Fri 14 Jun 2019, 7:30pm American Idiot

Alhambra Theatre (Bradford Theatres)

Sat 15 Jun 2019, 3:00pm Kinky Boots

Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield

Sun 16 Jun 2019, 7:30pm Henry V

Shakespeare's Globe, London

Mon 17 Jun 2019, 10:00am Talk UK Theatre - Touring and Theatre Symposium 2019

The Brewery, London

Tue 18 Jun 2019, 7:30pm Rosmersholm

Duke of York's Theatre, London

Thu 20 Jun 2019, 7:30pm Plenty

Chichester Festival Theatre, Chichester, West Sussex

Thu 20 Jun 2019, 7:30pm Little Miss Sunshine

Alhambra Theatre (Bradford Theatres)

Sat 22 Jun 2019, 2:30pm Mousetrap

Nottingham Theatre Royal, Nottingham

Wed 26 Jun 2019, 7:30pm Hobson's Choice

Royal Exchange Theatre, Manchester

Thu 27 Jun 2019, 1:30pm Talk Curator's introduction to Edvard Munch: love and angst

British Museum, London

Thu 27 Jun 2019, 7:00pm Talk Literature Matters: Breaking Ground

British Library , London

Thu 27 Jun 2019, 7:30pm The Book of Mormon

Manchester Palace Theatre, Manchester

Sat 29 Jun 2019, 1:00pm The Lehman Trilogy

Piccadilly Theatre, London

Sat 29 Jun 2019, 3:00pm Girl on the Train

Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield

Sat 29 Jun 2019, 7:30pm Matilda The Musical (Tour)

Mayflower Theatre, Southampton

Sun 30 Jun 2019, 1:30pm Henry IV Part I

Shakespeare's Globe, London

Sun 30 Jun 2019, 2:30pm Henry IV Part II

Shakespeare's Globe, London

Sun 30 Jun 2019, 7:30pm Henry V

Shakespeare's Globe, London

July
Tue 2 Jul 2019, 7:30pm Come From Away

Phoenix Theatre, London

Tue 2 Jul 2019, 7:30pm The Provoked Wife

Swan Theatre, Stratford-upon-Avon

Wed 3 Jul 2019, 7:15pm Citysong

Soho Theatre, London

Thu 4 Jul 2019, 7:30pm Calendar Girls the Musical

Nottingham Theatre Royal, Nottingham

Fri 5 Jul 2019, 7:30pm Amélie

Alhambra Theatre (Bradford Theatres)

Fri 5 Jul 2019, 8:00pm Six

Arts Theatre, London

Sat 6 Jul 2019, 10:00am Talk Manchester International Festival - Interdependence: Utopia Now!

The Grand Hall , Manchester

Sat 6 Jul 2019, 3:00pm Hair

Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield

Tue 9 Jul 2019, 7:30pm Only Fools and Horses

Theatre Royal Haymarket, London

Wed 10 Jul 2019, 10:00am Talk AMA Conference 2019

Sage, Gateshead

Wed 10 Jul 2019, 7:30pm Sweat

Gielgud Theatre, London

Thu 11 Jul 2019, 10:00am Talk AMA Conference 2019

Sage, Gateshead

Thu 11 Jul 2019, 7:00pm Talk Hidden Bodies

Wellcome Collection, London

Fri 12 Jul 2019, 6:30pm Talk Christian Dior: Designer of Dreams

V&A, London

Fri 12 Jul 2019, 7:15pm Life of Pi

Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield

Fri 12 Jul 2019, 8:00pm Talk Manchester International Festival - Re:Creating Europe

Lyric Theatre, The Lowry, Manchester

Sat 13 Jul 2019, 10:00am Talk Manchester International Festival - Interdependence: Future Myths

Albert Hall , Manchester

Sat 13 Jul 2019, 2:30pm A Midsummer Night's Dream

Shakespeare's Globe, London

Sat 13 Jul 2019, 3:00pm Little Miss Sunshine

Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield

Tue 16 Jul 2019, 7:30pm A Starry Messenger

Wyndham's Theatre, London

Wed 17 Jul 2019, 7:30pm Aladdin (Disney)

Prince Edward Theatre, London

Wed 17 Jul 2019, 7:30pm Les Misérables

Alhambra Theatre (Bradford Theatres)

Thu 18 Jul 2019, 1:30pm Horrible Histories

Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield

Fri 19 Jul 2019, 8:30pm Avenue Q

Nottingham Theatre Royal, Nottingham

Sat 20 Jul 2019, 10:00am Talk Manchester International Festival - Interdependence: Life Hacked

Theatre 1, HOME, Manchester

Sat 20 Jul 2019, 1:15pm As You Like It

Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire

Sat 20 Jul 2019, 2:15pm Life of Pi

Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield

Sun 21 Jul 2019, 2:30pm The Lion King

Lyceum Theatre, London

Wed 24 Jul 2019, 2:30pm Matilda The Musical (Tour)

Norwich Theatre Royal , Norwich, Norfolk

Wed 24 Jul 2019, 7:30pm While The Sun Shines

Orange Tree Theatre, Surrey

Fri 26 Jul 2019, 7:30pm Venice Preserved

Swan Theatre, Stratford-upon-Avon

Sat 27 Jul 2019, 3:00pm Educating Rita

Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield

August
Thu 1 Aug 2019, 1:30pm Talk Curator’s Introduction lecture to the Citi exhibition Manga

British Museum, London

Sat 3 Aug 2019, 1:15pm The Taming of the Shrew

Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire

Sat 3 Aug 2019, 3:00pm Avenue Q

Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield

Thu 8 Aug 2019, 1:15pm Measure for Measure

Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire

Wed 14 Aug 2019, 1:30pm The Provoked Wife

Swan Theatre, Stratford-upon-Avon

Wed 14 Aug 2019, 7:15pm The View UpStairs

Soho Theatre, London

Thu 22 Aug 2019, 7:30pm Blues In The Night

Kiln Theatre, London

Wed 28 Aug 2019, 7:15pm Measure for Measure

Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire

Wed 28 Aug 2019, 7:30pm Bitter Wheat

The Garrick Theatre, London

September
Wed 4 Sep 2019, 1:30pm Venice Preserved

Swan Theatre, Stratford-upon-Avon

Wed 4 Sep 2019, 7:30pm A Midsummer Night's Dream

Shakespeare's Globe, London

Sat 7 Sep 2019, 2:30pm Buddy

Theatre Royal Plymouth

Fri 13 Sep 2019, 7:30pm The Girl on the Train

Alhambra Theatre (Bradford Theatres)

Sat 14 Sep 2019, 2:30pm As You Like It

Shakespeare's Globe, London

Sat 14 Sep 2019, 4:00pm Fleabag (sold out)

Wyndham's Theatre, London

Wed 18 Sep 2019, 7:30pm As You Like It

Shakespeare's Globe, London

Fri 20 Sep 2019, 7:30pm Priscilla Queen of the Desert

Alhambra Theatre (Bradford Theatres)

Fri 20 Sep 2019, 7:30pm Wicked

Apollo Victoria Theatre, London

Sat 21 Sep 2019, 2:15pm Reasons To Stay Alive

Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield

Sat 21 Sep 2019, 2:30pm Harry Potter and the Cursed Child Part One

Palace Theatre, London

Sat 21 Sep 2019, 7:30pm Harry Potter and the Cursed Child Part Two

Palace Theatre, London

October
Sat 5 Oct 2019, 3:00pm We Will Rock You

Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield

Sat 12 Oct 2019, 3:00pm The Woman in Black

Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield

Fri 18 Oct 2019, 7:15pm The Last King of Scotland

Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield

Sat 19 Oct 2019, 3:00pm On Your Feet!

Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield

Thu 24 Oct 2019, 7:30pm Kinky Boots

Alhambra Theatre (Bradford Theatres)

Thu 31 Oct 2019, 7:30pm The Sound of Music

Nottingham Theatre Royal, Nottingham

November
Sat 2 Nov 2019, 3:00pm Curtains

Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield

Thu 7 Nov 2019, 7:30pm Mamma Mia

Alhambra Theatre (Bradford Theatres)

Sat 9 Nov 2019, 5:00pm Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat

Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield

Sat 16 Nov 2019, 2:15pm My Mother Said I Never Should

Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield

Thu 21 Nov 2019, 7:30pm When The Crows Visit

Kiln Theatre, London

Sat 23 Nov 2019, 3:00pm Motown The Musical

Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield

Fri 29 Nov 2019, 7:30pm The Bodyguard

Alhambra Theatre (Bradford Theatres)

Sat 30 Nov 2019, 2:30pm We Will Rock You

Nottingham Theatre Royal, Nottingham

December
Thu 19 Dec 2019, 1:00pm Cinderella

Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield

Sat 21 Dec 2019, 2:15pm Guys and Dolls

Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield

Fri 27 Dec 2019, 7:00pm Cinderella

Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield

January 2020
Thu 2 Jan 2020, 2:00pm Peter Pan (Hull)

Hull Truck Theatre, Hull

Sat 4 Jan 2020, 2:15pm Guys and Dolls

Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield

Sat 4 Jan 2020, 2:30pm Cinderella (Notts)

Nottingham Theatre Royal, Nottingham

Thu 9 Jan 2020, 6:00pm Aladdin (Severn)

Theatre Severn, Shrewsbury, Shropshire

Sun 12 Jan 2020, 7:30pm Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs

Alhambra Theatre (Bradford Theatres)

Tue 21 Jan 2020, 7:30pm &Juliet

Shaftesbury Theatre, London

Thu 30 Jan 2020, 7:30pm Priscilla

Nottingham Theatre Royal, Nottingham

Fri 31 Jan 2020, 7:15pm The Boy in the Dress

Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire

February 2020
Fri 21 Feb 2020, 7:30pm We Will Rock You

Alhambra Theatre (Bradford Theatres)

Sat 22 Feb 2020, 1:15pm The Boy in the Dress

Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire

Sat 29 Feb 2020, 1:30pm As You Like it

Nottingham Theatre Royal, Nottingham

March 2020
Thu 5 Mar 2020, 1:30pm The Taming of the Shrew

Nottingham Theatre Royal, Nottingham

Sat 7 Mar 2020, 1:30pm Measure for Measure

Nottingham Theatre Royal, Nottingham

Sat 21 Mar 2020, 2:30pm MAMMA MIA!

Hull New Theatre, Hull

Mon 23 Mar 2020, 7:30pm Mary Poppins (sold out)

Prince Edward Theatre, London

Sat 28 Mar 2020, 2:30pm MAMMA MIA!

Nottingham Theatre Royal, Nottingham

Sat 28 Mar 2020, 2:30pm We Will Rock You (Tour)

Milton Keynes Theatre, Central Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire

The Arts Council
The Arts Council
The Arts Council