Every word counts

What's on

Search by region or date...

View print-friendly page

Date Title
May
Fri 27 May 2016, 7:45pm Running Wild

Open Air Theatre, London

Sat 28 May 2016, 2:00pm King Lear (Tour)

Birmingham Rep, Birmingham

Sat 28 May 2016, 3:00pm Priscilla, Queen of the Desert the Musical (Tour)

Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield, South Yorkshire

Tue 31 May 2016, 7:30pm Romeo and Juliet

The Garrick Theatre, London

June
Wed 1 Jun 2016, 1:00pm Talk Sir David Wilkie and the Scottish School of Art

The Royal Collection (Wilkie), London

Wed 1 Jun 2016, 2:30pm Annie (Tour)

Milton Keynes Theatre, Central Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire

Wed 1 Jun 2016, 7:30pm Les Blancs

National Theatre (Olivier), London

Wed 1 Jun 2016, 7:30pm The Voyager

New Diorama Theatre, London

Thu 2 Jun 2016, 7:30pm Guys and Dolls (Tour)

Theatre Royal Plymouth

Thu 2 Jun 2016, 7:30pm Lawrence After Arabia

Hampstead Theatre, London

Thu 2 Jun 2016, 7:30pm Private Lives (Mercury)

Mercury Theatre, Colchester

Thu 2 Jun 2016, 7:30pm Brideshead Revisited (Tour)

Malvern Theatres, Malvern, Worcestershire

Fri 3 Jun 2016, 7:00pm Monster Raving Loony

Soho Theatre, London

Sat 4 Jun 2016, 1:15pm Cymbeline (RSC)

Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire

Sat 4 Jun 2016, 2:30pm Flowers for Mrs Harris

Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield, South Yorkshire

Sat 4 Jun 2016, 2:30pm Lotty's War

Princess Centre, Guernsey

Mon 6 Jun 2016, 7:30pm Doctor Faustus

Duke of York's Theatre, London

Tue 7 Jun 2016, 1:00pm Talk Reframing disability: hidden histories from the Royal College of Physicians

Hunterian Museum and Archives, London

Tue 7 Jun 2016, 7:45pm Cuttin It

Young Vic, London

Wed 8 Jun 2016, 7:30pm The Invisible Hand

Tricycle Theatre, London

Thu 9 Jun 2016, 7:30pm Blue/Orange

Young Vic, London

Thu 9 Jun 2016, 7:30pm Talk Arthur Miller at 100

JW3 (Miller), London

Thu 9 Jun 2016, 7:45pm Brideshead Revisited (Tour)

Theatre Royal Brighton , East Sussex

Fri 10 Jun 2016, 2:30pm Talk Home Remedies

Wellcome Collection (Remedies), London

Sat 11 Jun 2016, 1:30pm Talk Curator's Introduction to Sicily: culture and conquest

British Museum (Sicily), London

Sat 11 Jun 2016, 7:30pm Shadowlands

Theatre Royal Plymouth

Mon 13 Jun 2016, 7:30pm Elegy

Donmar Warehouse, London

Tue 14 Jun 2016, 7:45pm Human Animals

Royal Court Theatre, London

Wed 15 Jun 2016, 7:30pm Brideshead Revisited (Tour)

Oxford Playhouse, Oxford

Wed 15 Jun 2016, 7:30pm The Night Watch

Royal Exchange Theatre, Manchester

Thu 16 Jun 2016, 1:00pm Talk Brief Encounter: Canaletto in the Wallace Collection

The Wallace Collection, London

Thu 16 Jun 2016, 7:30pm Mary Poppins (Tour)

Mayflower Theatre, Southampton

Fri 17 Jun 2016, 7:30pm Singin' in the Rain

Octagon Bolton

Fri 17 Jun 2016, 7:30pm The Government Inspector (Tour)

Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield, South Yorkshire

Fri 17 Jun 2016, 8:00pm Love N Stuff

Theatre Royal Stratford East, London

Sat 18 Jun 2016, 2:30pm Much Ado About Nothing (Clwyd)

Clwyd Theatr Cymru, Mold, Flintshire

Sat 18 Jun 2016, 7:30pm The Government Inspector (Tour)

Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield, South Yorkshire

Mon 20 Jun 2016, 7:00pm Digital The Audience (NT Live)

Croydon Vue, Croydon, London

Mon 20 Jun 2016, 7:00pm Digital The Audience (NT Live)

Cheshire Oaks Vue, Cheshire

Mon 20 Jun 2016, 7:00pm Digital The Audience (NT Live)

Camberley Vue, Camberley

Mon 20 Jun 2016, 7:00pm Digital The Audience (NT Live)

Acton Vue, London

Mon 20 Jun 2016, 7:00pm Digital The Audience (NT Live)

Exeter Vue, Exeter

Mon 20 Jun 2016, 7:00pm Digital The Audience (NT Live)

Altrincham Vue

Mon 20 Jun 2016, 7:00pm Digital The Audience (NT Live)

Bicester Vue, Bicester

Mon 20 Jun 2016, 7:00pm Digital The Audience (NT Live)

Bristol Cribbs Causeway, Patchway, Bristol

Mon 20 Jun 2016, 7:00pm Digital The Audience (NT Live)

Doncaster Vue, Bawtry Road, Doncaster

Mon 20 Jun 2016, 7:00pm Digital The Audience (NT Live)

Watford Vue, Watford

Mon 20 Jun 2016, 7:00pm Digital The Audience (NT Live)

Leeds The Light Vue, Leeds

Mon 20 Jun 2016, 7:00pm Digital The Audience (NT Live)

Leicester Vue, Braunstone, Leicester

Mon 20 Jun 2016, 7:00pm Digital The Audience (NT Live)

Newbury Vue, Newbury

Mon 20 Jun 2016, 7:00pm Digital The Audience (NT Live)

Plymouth Vue

Mon 20 Jun 2016, 7:00pm Digital The Audience (NT Live)

Westwood Cross, Thanet Vue, Thanet

Mon 20 Jun 2016, 7:00pm Digital The Audience (NT Live)

Portsmouth Vue, Portsmouth

Mon 20 Jun 2016, 7:00pm Digital The Audience (NT Live)

Stroud Vue, Stroud

Mon 20 Jun 2016, 7:00pm Digital The Audience (NT Live)

Staines Vue, Staines

Mon 20 Jun 2016, 7:00pm Digital The Audience (NT Live)

Southport Vue, Southport

Mon 20 Jun 2016, 7:00pm Digital The Audience (NT Live)

West End (Leicester Square) Vue, London

Mon 20 Jun 2016, 7:00pm Digital The Audience (NT Live)

Westfield London , London

Mon 20 Jun 2016, 7:00pm Digital The Audience (NT Live)

Leeds Kirkstall Vue, Leeds

Mon 20 Jun 2016, 7:00pm Digital The Audience (NT Live)

Dublin Vue , Fonthill Rd, Dublin

Mon 20 Jun 2016, 7:00pm Digital The Audience (NT Live)

Finchley North Vue, London

Mon 20 Jun 2016, 7:00pm Digital The Audience (NT Live)

Edinburgh Ocean Terminal Vue, Leith, Edinburgh

Mon 20 Jun 2016, 7:00pm Digital The Audience (NT Live)

Bristol Longwell Green Vue, Bristol

Mon 20 Jun 2016, 7:00pm Digital The Audience (NT Live)

Edinburgh Omni Vue, Edinburgh

Mon 20 Jun 2016, 7:00pm Digital The Audience (NT Live)

Finchley Road Vue, London

Mon 20 Jun 2016, 7:00pm Digital The Audience (NT Live)

Fulham Vue, London

Mon 20 Jun 2016, 7:00pm Digital The Audience (NT Live)

York Vue , York

Mon 20 Jun 2016, 7:00pm Digital The Audience (NT Live)

Halifax Vue, Halifax

Mon 20 Jun 2016, 7:00pm Digital The Audience (NT Live)

Islington Vue, London

Mon 20 Jun 2016, 7:00pm Digital The Audience (NT Live)

Reading Vue

Tue 21 Jun 2016, 7:30pm The Government Inspector (Tour)

Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield, South Yorkshire

Wed 22 Jun 2016, 2:30pm The Government Inspector (Tour)

Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield, South Yorkshire

Wed 22 Jun 2016, 7:30pm The Government Inspector (Tour)

Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield, South Yorkshire

Thu 23 Jun 2016, 7:30pm The Government Inspector (Tour)

Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield, South Yorkshire

Thu 23 Jun 2016, 7:30pm MAMMA MIA! (Tour)

Nottingham Royal Concert Hall, Nottingham

Thu 23 Jun 2016, 7:30pm Billy Elliot The Musical

Wales Millennium Centre, Cardiff Bay

Fri 24 Jun 2016, 7:30pm The Suicide

National Theatre (Lyttelton), London

Fri 24 Jun 2016, 7:30pm The Government Inspector (Tour)

Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield, South Yorkshire

Fri 24 Jun 2016, 10:00pm The House

GDIF (NM Museum), Royal Museums, Greenwich, London

Sat 25 Jun 2016, 12:00pm Pride in London

Trafalgar Square, London

Sat 25 Jun 2016, 2:30pm The Government Inspector (Tour)

Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield, South Yorkshire

Sat 25 Jun 2016, 2:30pm Guys and Dolls (Tour)

Nottingham Theatre Royal, Nottingham

Sat 25 Jun 2016, 2:30pm Ross

Chichester Festival Theatre, Chichester, West Sussex

Sat 25 Jun 2016, 7:30pm The Government Inspector (Tour)

Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield, South Yorkshire

Mon 27 Jun 2016, 9:00am Digital Stagetext is hiring a Development and Programmes Director

See application details

Tue 28 Jun 2016, 7:30pm Talk Einstein's God: A scientist and a Rabbi in conversation

JW3 (Einstein), London

Wed 29 Jun 2016, 7:30pm Brideshead Revisited (Tour)

Richmond Theatre, Richmond, Surrey

Thu 30 Jun 2016, 1:15pm A Midsummer Night's Dream: A Play for the Nation (Tour)

Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire

Thu 30 Jun 2016, 7:30pm The Threepenny Opera

National Theatre (Olivier), London

Thu 30 Jun 2016, 7:30pm A Midsummer Night's Dream

Shakespeare's Globe, London

July
Fri 1 Jul 2016, 7:45pm Henry V (Open Air)

Open Air Theatre, London

Sat 2 Jul 2016, 2:00pm The Threepenny Opera

National Theatre (Olivier), London

Tue 5 Jul 2016, 7:30pm MAMMA MIA! (Tour)

Birmingham Hippodrome, Birmingham

Thu 7 Jul 2016, 7:30pm Guys and Dolls (London)

Phoenix Theatre, London

Fri 8 Jul 2016, 7:30pm The Alchemist (RSC)

Royal Shakespeare Company (Swan Theatre), Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire

Fri 8 Jul 2016, 7:45pm Contractions

Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield, South Yorkshire

Sat 9 Jul 2016, 2:00pm Chitty Chitty Bang Bang (Tour)

Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield, South Yorkshire

Sat 9 Jul 2016, 2:15pm The Deep Blue Sea

National Theatre (Lyttelton), London

Mon 11 Jul 2016, 7:00pm Richard III

Almeida Theatre, London

Tue 12 Jul 2016, 7:30pm Wild

Hampstead Theatre, London

Thu 14 Jul 2016, 6:30pm Talk The ageing population challenge: how can we change to meet the growing need for high quality care?

Royal College of Nursing (Ageing), London

Fri 15 Jul 2016, 6:30pm Talk Engineering the World: Ove Arup and the Philosophy of Total Design

Victoria & Albert Museum, London

Fri 15 Jul 2016, 8:00pm Boys Will Be Boys

Bush Theatre, London

Sat 16 Jul 2016, 11:30am Talk The Nineteenth-Century nostalgia for the Ancien Regime

The Wallace Collection, London

Mon 18 Jul 2016, 1:30pm Talk Curator's Introduction to Sunken Cities

British Museum (Cities), London

Mon 18 Jul 2016, 7:30pm Sunset at the Villa Thalia

National Theatre (Dorfman), London

Mon 18 Jul 2016, 7:30pm The Spoils

Trafalgar Studios, London

Tue 19 Jul 2016, 7:30pm The Mighty Walzer

Royal Exchange Theatre, Manchester

Wed 20 Jul 2016, 7:30pm The Taming of the Shrew

Shakespeare's Globe, London

Thu 21 Jul 2016, 1:15pm Hamlet (RSC)

Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire

Sat 23 Jul 2016, 2:30pm Chicago (Tour)

Theatre Royal Plymouth

Sat 23 Jul 2016, 7:30pm Bugsy Malone

Lyric Hammersmith, London

Thu 28 Jul 2016, 7:30pm Doctor Faustus (RSC)

Royal Shakespeare Company (Swan Theatre), Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire

Thu 28 Jul 2016, 7:30pm Sunset at the Villa Thalia

National Theatre (Dorfman), London

Thu 28 Jul 2016, 7:30pm Chicago (Tour)

Wales Millennium Centre, Cardiff Bay

August
Mon 1 Aug 2016, 7:30pm Faith Healer

Donmar Warehouse, London

Wed 3 Aug 2016, 1:30pm The Alchemist (RSC)

Royal Shakespeare Company (Swan Theatre), Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire

Wed 3 Aug 2016, 7:30pm Unreachable

Royal Court Theatre, London

Thu 4 Aug 2016, 7:30pm Wicked (Tour)

Bradford Theatres, Bradford

Fri 5 Aug 2016, 6:30pm Talk Curtain Up: Celebrating 40 Years of Theatre in London and New York

Victoria & Albert Museum, London

Sat 6 Aug 2016, 2:30pm Cats (Tour)

Nottingham Royal Concert Hall, Nottingham

Sun 7 Aug 2016, 6:30pm Talk Sunday Night Live: Howard Jacobson

JW3 (Jacobson), London

Wed 10 Aug 2016, 1:00pm Talk Art Collecting in the Baroque - from the house of Schönborn to the Wallace Collection

The Wallace Collection, London

Wed 10 Aug 2016, 7:15pm Hamlet (RSC)

Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire

Wed 10 Aug 2016, 7:30pm The Threepenny Opera

National Theatre (Olivier), London

Fri 12 Aug 2016, 7:30pm The Deep Blue Sea

National Theatre (Lyttelton), London

Fri 12 Aug 2016, 7:45pm Jesus Christ Superstar

Open Air Theatre, London

Sat 13 Aug 2016, 2:00pm Cats (Tour)

Mayflower Theatre, Southampton

Tue 16 Aug 2016, 7:30pm 1984

Playhouse Theatre, London

Tue 16 Aug 2016, 7:30pm Mary Poppins (Tour)

Theatre Royal Plymouth

Thu 18 Aug 2016, 7:30pm MAMMA MIA! (Tour)

Birmingham Hippodrome, Birmingham

Fri 19 Aug 2016, 7:30pm The Plough and the Stars

National Theatre (Lyttelton), London

Sat 20 Aug 2016, 2:30pm Chitty Chitty Bang Bang (Tour)

Wales Millennium Centre, Cardiff Bay

Sat 27 Aug 2016, 2:30pm Half A Sixpence

Chichester Festival Theatre, Chichester, West Sussex

Sun 28 Aug 2016, 2:30pm The Lion King

Lyceum Theatre, London

September
Sat 3 Sep 2016, 11:45am Young Chekhov: Platonov

National Theatre (Olivier), London

Sat 3 Sep 2016, 2:30pm Chitty Chitty Bang Bang (Tour)

Marlowe Theatre, Canterbury

Sat 3 Sep 2016, 4:00pm Young Chekhov: Ivanov

National Theatre (Olivier), London

Sat 3 Sep 2016, 8:00pm Young Chekhov: The Seagull

National Theatre (Olivier), London

Mon 5 Sep 2016, 7:30pm Groundhog Day

Old Vic, London

Tue 6 Sep 2016, 7:30pm The Entertainer

The Garrick Theatre, London

Thu 8 Sep 2016, 7:30pm Little Shop of Horrors (Tour)

New Victoria Theatre, Woking, Surrey

Thu 8 Sep 2016, 7:30pm 946

Shakespeare's Globe, London

Fri 9 Sep 2016, 7:45pm Pride and Prejudice 2016

Open Air Theatre, London

Sat 10 Sep 2016, 2:30pm The Glenn Miller Story (Tour)

Theatre Royal Plymouth

Tue 13 Sep 2016, 7:30pm Kinky Boots

Adelphi Theatre, London

Tue 13 Sep 2016, 7:30pm Chitty Chitty Bang Bang (Tour)

Birmingham Hippodrome, Birmingham

Wed 14 Sep 2016, 7:30pm Macbeth

Shakespeare's Globe, London

Thu 15 Sep 2016, 7:30pm They Drink It In The Congo

Almeida Theatre, London

Sat 17 Sep 2016, 2:30pm The Sound of Music

Theatre Royal Plymouth

Tue 20 Sep 2016, 7:30pm Aladdin (Disney)

Prince Edward Theatre, London

Sat 24 Sep 2016, 2:30pm Things I know to be True

Lyric Hammersmith, London

Thu 29 Sep 2016, 7:30pm The Comedy About a Bank Robbery

Criterion Theatre, London

October
Sat 1 Oct 2016, 2:30pm MAMMA MIA! (Tour)

Mayflower Theatre, Southampton

Wed 5 Oct 2016, 1:00pm Talk Maria Merian's Butterflies

The Royal Collection (Butterflies), London

Wed 5 Oct 2016, 7:30pm A Tale of Two Cities

Bradford Theatres, Bradford

Thu 6 Oct 2016, 7:30pm The Merchant of Venice

Shakespeare's Globe, London

Fri 7 Oct 2016, 7:30pm Wicked (London)

Apollo Victoria Theatre, London

Tue 11 Oct 2016, 7:30pm Father Comes Home From The Wars (Parts 1, 2 & 3)

Royal Court Theatre, London

Wed 12 Oct 2016, 7:45pm Torn

Royal Court Theatre, London

Thu 13 Oct 2016, 7:30pm Imogen

Shakespeare's Globe, London

Sat 15 Oct 2016, 2:30pm Love's Labour's Lost

Chichester Festival Theatre, Chichester, West Sussex

Sat 15 Oct 2016, 7:30pm Much Ado About Nothing

Chichester Festival Theatre, Chichester, West Sussex

Fri 21 Oct 2016, 7:30pm MAMMA MIA! (Tour)

Wales Millennium Centre, Cardiff Bay

Fri 28 Oct 2016, 7:30pm The Glenn Miller Story (Tour)

Bradford Theatres, Bradford

November
Fri 11 Nov 2016, 7:00pm Oil

Almeida Theatre, London

Sat 12 Nov 2016, 2:30pm MAMMA MIA! (Tour)

Wales Millennium Centre, Cardiff Bay

Wed 16 Nov 2016, 7:30pm Mary Poppins (Tour)

Bradford Theatres, Bradford

Thu 17 Nov 2016, 7:30pm Chitty Chitty Bang Bang (Tour)

New Victoria Theatre, Woking, Surrey

Fri 18 Nov 2016, 7:30pm Charlie and the Chocolate Factory

Theatre Royal Drury Lane, London

Sat 19 Nov 2016, 2:30pm Les Misérables

Queen's Theatre, London

Fri 25 Nov 2016, 7:30pm The Royale

Bush Theatre, London

Sat 26 Nov 2016, 7:30pm The Full Monty (Tour)

Wales Millennium Centre, Cardiff Bay

December
Sat 10 Dec 2016, 2:30pm Dick Whittington (Canterbury)

Marlowe Theatre, Canterbury

Fri 16 Dec 2016, 7:30pm Cinderella (Bolton)

Octagon Bolton

Sun 18 Dec 2016, 5:30pm Aladdin

Lyric Hammersmith, London

Thu 22 Dec 2016, 2:00pm Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs (Sheffield)

Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield, South Yorkshire

Sat 31 Dec 2016, 1:30pm Robin Hood (Mayflower)

Mayflower Theatre, Southampton

Sat 31 Dec 2016, 5:00pm Digital Recruitment of Chair of the Board

See application details

January 2017
Sun 1 Jan 2017, 2:00pm Peter Pan (Yeovil)

Octagon Theatre, Yeovil

Sun 1 Jan 2017, 7:30pm Digital Sign up to Stagetext's e-news

Sign up to Stagetext's e-news

Thu 5 Jan 2017, 6:00pm Cinderella (Shrewsbury)

Theatre Severn, Shrewsbury, Shropshire

Thu 5 Jan 2017, 7:00pm Dick Whittington (Milton Keynes)

Milton Keynes Theatre, Central Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire

Thu 5 Jan 2017, 7:30pm Mary Poppins (Tour)

Wales Millennium Centre, Cardiff Bay

Fri 6 Jan 2017, 7:00pm Snow White & the Seven Dwarfs (Plymouth)

Theatre Royal Plymouth

Fri 13 Jan 2017, 2:30pm Snow White & the Seven Dwarfs (Plymouth)

Theatre Royal Plymouth

Sun 15 Jan 2017, 1:00pm Peter Pan (Bradford)

Bradford Theatres, Bradford

Tue 17 Jan 2017, 7:30pm This House

The Garrick Theatre, London

Wed 18 Jan 2017, 2:00pm Harry Potter and the Cursed Child Part I

Palace Theatre, London

Wed 18 Jan 2017, 7:30pm Harry Potter and the Cursed Child Part II

Palace Theatre, London

Sat 21 Jan 2017, 7:30pm Sunny Afternoon (Tour)

Wales Millennium Centre, Cardiff Bay

Tue 24 Jan 2017, 7:30pm Billy Elliot The Musical

Manchester Palace Theatre, Manchester

February 2017
Sat 4 Feb 2017, 2:30pm Pride & Prejudice (Tour)

Marlowe Theatre, Canterbury

Sat 11 Feb 2017, 7:30pm MAMMA MIA! (Tour)

Theatre Royal Plymouth

Thu 16 Feb 2017, 2:30pm MAMMA MIA! (Tour)

Theatre Royal Plymouth

Fri 24 Feb 2017, 7:30pm Sister Act (Tour)

Bradford Theatres, Bradford

March 2017
Fri 3 Mar 2017, 7:30pm Sunny Afternoon (Tour)

Bradford Theatres, Bradford

Sat 4 Mar 2017, 2:00pm Billy Elliot The Musical

Mayflower Theatre, Southampton

Fri 17 Mar 2017, 7:30pm The Full Monty (Tour)

Bradford Theatres, Bradford

Sat 25 Mar 2017, 2:30pm The Commitments (Tour)

Marlowe Theatre, Canterbury

April 2017
Sat 15 Apr 2017, 7:30pm The Commitments (Tour)

Wales Millennium Centre, Cardiff Bay

Sat 29 Apr 2017, 7:30pm Sister Act (Tour)

Wales Millennium Centre, Cardiff Bay

May 2017
Fri 12 May 2017, 7:30pm The Commitments (Tour)

Bradford Theatres, Bradford

The Arts Council
The Arts Council
The Arts Council