Every word counts

What's on

Search by region or date...

View print-friendly page

Date Title
January
Thu 23 Jan 2020, 2:30pm The Bodyguard (Tour)

New Alexandra Theatre, Birmingham

Thu 23 Jan 2020, 6:30pm Talk You and the Planet: Food

Sage, Gateshead

Fri 24 Jan 2020, 1:00pm Talk The Wallace Collection: A Master of Style: Portraits by Joshua Reynolds

The Wallace Collection, London

Fri 24 Jan 2020, 6:30pm Talk V&A: Cars - Accelerating The Modern World

V&A, London

Fri 24 Jan 2020, 7:30pm Romantics Anonymous

Bristol Old Vic, Bristol

Sun 26 Jan 2020, 1:00pm Henry VI

Shakespeare's Globe (Sam Wanamaker Playhouse), London

Sun 26 Jan 2020, 2:00pm Talk Misbehaving Bodies: This Is How I Want It

Wellcome Collection

Sun 26 Jan 2020, 3:30pm Talk Misbehaving Bodies: Johanna Hedva and M Lamar

Wellcome Collection

Sun 26 Jan 2020, 6:30pm Richard III (SW)

Shakespeare's Globe (Sam Wanamaker Playhouse), London

Mon 27 Jan 2020, 7:30pm Teenage Dick

Donmar Warehouse, London

Thu 30 Jan 2020, 7:30pm Priscilla

Nottingham Theatre Royal, Nottingham

Fri 31 Jan 2020, 7:15pm The Boy in the Dress

Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire

Fri 31 Jan 2020, 7:30pm An Inspector Calls

Alhambra Theatre (Bradford Theatres)

Fri 31 Jan 2020, 7:30pm Magic Goes Wrong

Vaudeville Theatre, London

February
Wed 5 Feb 2020, 7:30pm Talk Marian Keyes: Grown Ups

Queen Elizabeth Hall, London

Thu 6 Feb 2020, 6:00pm Talk Wellcome Collection - Play Well - Tablet Tour

Wellcome Collection

Fri 7 Feb 2020, 8:00pm Joseph And The Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat

Alhambra Theatre (Bradford Theatres)

Sat 8 Feb 2020, 11:00am Talk Devoted and Disgruntled 15

Battersea Arts Centre, Battersea, London

Sun 9 Feb 2020, 11:00am Talk Devoted and Disgruntled 15

Battersea Arts Centre, Battersea, London

Sun 9 Feb 2020, 7:00pm Talk Isabel Allende: A Long Petal of the Sea

Royal Festival Hall, London

Mon 10 Feb 2020, 10:30am Talk Devoted and Disgruntled 15

Battersea Arts Centre, Battersea, London

Tue 11 Feb 2020, 1:00pm Talk Leonardo: Drawing, life and art with Martin Clayton

Palace of Holyrood, Edinburgh

Wed 12 Feb 2020, 1:00pm Talk The art of ridicule: George IV and satirical prints

The Queen's Galleries, London

Thu 13 Feb 2020, 1:30pm Talk Curator's introduction to the BP exhibition Troy: myth and reality

British Museum, London

Thu 13 Feb 2020, 6:30pm Talk Royal Society - International Lecture by Professor Donna Strickland

Royal Society, London

Mon 17 Feb 2020, 6:30pm Talk Michael Faraday Prize Lecture

The Royal Society, London

Mon 17 Feb 2020, 8:45pm Lucy McCormick: Post Popular

Soho Theatre, London

Wed 19 Feb 2020, 7:30pm Blood Wedding

Salisbury Playhouse, Salisbury, Wiltshire

Thu 20 Feb 2020, 7:30pm The History Boys

Wolverhampton Grand Theatre, Wolverhampton

Fri 21 Feb 2020, 7:30pm We Will Rock You

Alhambra Theatre (Bradford Theatres)

Sat 22 Feb 2020, 1:15pm The Boy in the Dress

Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire

Wed 26 Feb 2020, 7:30pm Uncle Vanya

Harold Pinter Theatre, London

Thu 27 Feb 2020, 7:30pm The Haystack

Hampstead Theatre, London

Thu 27 Feb 2020, 7:30pm The High Table

Bush Theatre, London

Fri 28 Feb 2020, 7:30pm The Sound of Music

Alhambra Theatre (Bradford Theatres)

Fri 28 Feb 2020, 7:30pm The King and I (Tour)

Milton Keynes Theatre, Central Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire

Sat 29 Feb 2020, 1:30pm As You Like it

Nottingham Theatre Royal, Nottingham

March
Tue 3 Mar 2020, 6:30pm Talk Royal College of Nursing Public Debate

Pendulum Hotel, Manchester

Tue 3 Mar 2020, 7:30pm Only Fools and Horses

Theatre Royal Haymarket, London

Thu 5 Mar 2020, 1:30pm The Taming of the Shrew

Nottingham Theatre Royal, Nottingham

Thu 5 Mar 2020, 7:30pm Everybody's Talking About Jamie

Apollo Theatre, London

Fri 6 Mar 2020, 7:30pm Beautiful - The Carole King Musical

Alhambra Theatre (Bradford Theatres)

Fri 6 Mar 2020, 7:30pm Talk Hilary Mantel: The Mirror and the Light

Royal Festival Hall, London

Sat 7 Mar 2020, 1:30pm Measure for Measure

Nottingham Theatre Royal, Nottingham

Tue 10 Mar 2020, 5:30pm Talk Black nurses in Britain before Windrush

Royal College of Nursing, London

Tue 10 Mar 2020, 6:30pm Talk Royal Society - Bakerian Lecture 2020

Royal Society, London

Wed 11 Mar 2020, 7:30pm Talk Conversations with Roddy Doyle

Queen Elizabeth Hall, London

Wed 11 Mar 2020, 7:30pm The Taming of the Shrew

Shakespeare's Globe (Sam Wanamaker Playhouse), London

Thu 12 Mar 2020, 7:30pm Pass Over

Kiln Theatre, London

Mon 16 Mar 2020, 7:30pm Far Away

Donmar Warehouse, London

Tue 17 Mar 2020, 7:30pm LEOPOLDSTADT (sold out)

Wyndham's Theatre, London

Tue 17 Mar 2020, 7:30pm The Phantom Of The Opera

Curve, Leicester

Wed 18 Mar 2020, 7:30pm Dial M for Murder

Churchill Theatre, Bromley

Wed 18 Mar 2020, 7:45pm Run Sister Run

Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield

Thu 19 Mar 2020, 7:30pm Beautiful - The Carole King Musical

Sunderland Empire, Sunderland, Tyne and Wear

Fri 20 Mar 2020, 7:15pm Coriolanus

Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield

Sat 21 Mar 2020, 2:30pm MAMMA MIA!

Hull New Theatre, Hull

Mon 23 Mar 2020, 7:30pm Mary Poppins (sold out)

Prince Edward Theatre, London

Tue 24 Mar 2020, 7:30pm Talk Hudd Lit Fest 2020 - One Enchanted Evening with Anton Du Beke

Huddersfield Town Hall

Thu 26 Mar 2020, 6:30pm Talk Choked. Life and breath in the age of air pollution

The British Academy, London

Thu 26 Mar 2020, 7:30pm TWO

Hull Truck Theatre, Hull

Thu 26 Mar 2020, 8:00pm Six (Tour)

Nottingham Theatre Royal, Nottingham

Fri 27 Mar 2020, 1:00pm Talk A Shared Taste in the Decorative Arts: George IV and the 3rd Marquess of Hertford as Collectors

The Wallace Collection, London

Fri 27 Mar 2020, 7:00pm Talk Hudd Lit Fest 2020 - Val McDermid

Oastler Building, Huddersfield

Sat 28 Mar 2020, 2:15pm I Think We Are Alone

Curve, Leicester

Sat 28 Mar 2020, 2:30pm We Will Rock You (Tour)

Milton Keynes Theatre, Central Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire

Sat 28 Mar 2020, 2:30pm MAMMA MIA!

Nottingham Theatre Royal, Nottingham

April
Tue 7 Apr 2020, 2:00pm Hamlet

National Theatre, London

Wed 8 Apr 2020, 7:30pm Talk David Wallace-Wells: The Uninhabitable Earth

Queen Elizabeth Hall, London

Wed 8 Apr 2020, 7:30pm Blithe Spirit

Duke of York's Theatre, London

Fri 10 Apr 2020, 7:30pm What's In A Name?

Alhambra Theatre (Bradford Theatres)

Fri 17 Apr 2020, 7:30pm Women Beware Women

Shakespeare's Globe (Sam Wanamaker Playhouse), London

Thu 23 Apr 2020, 7:30pm Everybody's Talking About Jamie (Tour)

Nottingham Theatre Royal, Nottingham

Tue 28 Apr 2020, 7:30pm Sister Act

Curve, Leicester

Wed 29 Apr 2020, 7:30pm All of Us

National Theatre, London

May
Tue 5 May 2020, 2:15pm Manor

National Theatre, London

Sat 9 May 2020, 2:30pm Phantom of the Opera

Her Majesty's Theatre, London

Tue 12 May 2020, 3:00pm All of Us

National Theatre, London

Wed 13 May 2020, 7:30pm Manor

National Theatre, London

Thu 14 May 2020, 7:30pm Level Up

Bush Theatre, London

Thu 21 May 2020, 7:30pm A Museum in Baghdad

Kiln Theatre, London

Sat 23 May 2020, 2:00pm Jack Absolute Flies Again

National Theatre, London

Sat 23 May 2020, 2:30pm Pretty Woman

Piccadilly Theatre, London

Sat 30 May 2020, 2:15pm A Monster Calls

Curve, Leicester

June
Thu 4 Jun 2020, 2:30pm We Will Rock You (Tour)

Churchill Theatre, Bromley

Thu 4 Jun 2020, 7:30pm Beautiful - The Carole King Musical

Nottingham Royal Concert Hall, Nottingham

Sat 6 Jun 2020, 2:15pm Manor

National Theatre, London

Thu 11 Jun 2020, 7:30pm The Lion King

Alhambra Theatre (Bradford Theatres)

Tue 16 Jun 2020, 7:30pm Jack Absolute Flies Again

National Theatre, London

Wed 17 Jun 2020, 7:30pm Some Mothers Do 'Ave 'Em

Marlowe Theatre, Canterbury

Thu 18 Jun 2020, 7:30pm The Glee Club

Kiln Theatre, London

July
Fri 3 Jul 2020, 7:24pm Here’s What She Said To Me

Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield

Sat 11 Jul 2020, 2:30pm Oscar and the Pink Lady

Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield

Sat 11 Jul 2020, 7:30pm A Midsummer Night’s Dream

Hull Truck Theatre, Hull

Mon 20 Jul 2020, 7:30pm Sunday In The Park With George

Savoy Theatre, London

August
Tue 4 Aug 2020, 7:30pm Evita

Barbican Centre, London

Sat 29 Aug 2020, 2:30pm Fame (Alexandra)

New Alexandra Theatre, Birmingham

September
Wed 9 Sep 2020, 7:30pm Life of Pi

Wyndham's Theatre, London

Tue 15 Sep 2020, 7:30pm MAMMA MIA!

Sunderland Empire, Sunderland, Tyne and Wear

December
Tue 1 Dec 2020, 7:30pm Phantom of the Opera (Tour)

Sunderland Empire, Sunderland, Tyne and Wear

Wed 30 Dec 2020, 2:00pm Snow White

Sunderland Empire, Sunderland, Tyne and Wear

The Arts Council
The Arts Council
The Arts Council