Every word counts

What's on (only showing shows)

Search by region or date...

View print-friendly page

Date Title
June
Sat 23 Jun 2018, 2:45pm The Country Wife

Chichester Festival Theatre (Minerva Theatre), West Sussex

Sat 23 Jun 2018, 3:00pm Jersey Boys (Tour)

Sheffield Theatres, Lyceum, Sheffield, South Yorkshire

Sun 24 Jun 2018, 2:15pm A Little Night Music

Storyhouse, Chester

Sun 24 Jun 2018, 5:00pm Nanjing

Shakespeare's Globe, London

Tue 26 Jun 2018, 7:30pm Two Noble Kinsmen

Shakespeare's Globe, London

Wed 27 Jun 2018, 7:45pm Beirut

Park Theatre, London

July
Tue 3 Jul 2018, 7:30pm Richard III

Shakespeare at The George, Huntingdon

Tue 3 Jul 2018, 7:30pm As You Like It

Shakespeare's Globe, London

Wed 4 Jul 2018, 7:30pm Utility

Orange Tree Theatre, Surrey

Wed 4 Jul 2018, 7:30pm The Crucible

Storyhouse, Chester

Thu 5 Jul 2018, 1:15pm Romeo and Juliet

Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire

Thu 5 Jul 2018, 7:15pm Kiss Me, Kate

Festival Theatre, Edinburgh

Thu 5 Jul 2018, 7:30pm An Octoroon

National Theatre, London

Thu 5 Jul 2018, 7:30pm Hamlet

Shakespeare's Globe, London

Sat 7 Jul 2018, 7:30pm Translations

National Theatre, London

Wed 11 Jul 2018, 2:30pm Some Mothers Do 'Ave 'em

Norwich Theatre Royal , Norwich, Norfolk

Wed 11 Jul 2018, Evening An Ideal Husband

Vaudeville Theatre, London

Thu 12 Jul 2018, 7:30pm An Officer and A Gentleman

Milton Keynes Theatre, Central Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire

Thu 12 Jul 2018, 7:30pm Queens of the Coal Age

Royal Exchange Theatre, Manchester

Sat 14 Jul 2018, 2:15pm Love and Information

Sheffield Theatres, Studio, Sheffield

Sat 14 Jul 2018, 7:00pm Dusty

Sheffield Theatres, Lyceum, Sheffield, South Yorkshire

Mon 16 Jul 2018, 7:30pm The Prime of Miss Jean Brodie

Donmar Warehouse, London

Tue 17 Jul 2018, 2:00pm An Octoroon

National Theatre, London

Wed 18 Jul 2018, 7:00pm Shrek The Musical

Marlowe Theatre, Canterbury

Thu 19 Jul 2018, 2:30pm Love From A Stranger

Norwich Theatre Royal , Norwich, Norfolk

Thu 19 Jul 2018, 7:30pm War Horse

Wales Millennium Centre, Cardiff Bay

Thu 19 Jul 2018, 7:30pm Fun Home

Young Vic, London

Sat 21 Jul 2018, 2:00pm Harry Potter and the Cursed Child Part One (sold out)

Palace Theatre, London

Sat 21 Jul 2018, 7:30pm Harry Potter and the Cursed Child Part Two (sold out)

Palace Theatre, London

Sun 22 Jul 2018, 2:30pm As You Like It

Shakespeare's Globe, London

Sun 22 Jul 2018, 6:30pm Hamlet

Shakespeare's Globe, London

Mon 23 Jul 2018, 7:30pm Julie

National Theatre, London

Mon 23 Jul 2018, 7:30pm Killer Joe

Trafalgar Studios, London

Tue 24 Jul 2018, 7:30pm Consent

Harold Pinter Theatre, London

Wed 25 Jul 2018, 3:00pm The Lieutenant of Inishmore

Noël Coward Theatre, London

Thu 26 Jul 2018, 7:30pm Genesis inc.

Hampstead Theatre, London

Thu 26 Jul 2018, 7:45pm Barry Humphries’ Weimar Cabaret

Barbican Centre, London

Fri 27 Jul 2018, 7:30pm The Duchess of Malfi

Swan Theatre, Stratford-upon-Avon

Fri 27 Jul 2018, 7:30pm Grease

Norwich Theatre Royal , Norwich, Norfolk

Fri 27 Jul 2018, 7:45pm As You Like It

Open Air Theatre, London

Sat 28 Jul 2018, 3:00pm One For Sorrow

Royal Court Theatre, London

Sat 28 Jul 2018, 7:30pm Hamlet

Shakespeare's Globe, London

Mon 30 Jul 2018, 7:30pm Miss Littlewood

Swan Theatre, Stratford-upon-Avon

Tue 31 Jul 2018, 7:30pm Pity

Royal Court Theatre, London

August
Wed 1 Aug 2018, 7:00pm Shrek The Musical

Milton Keynes Theatre, Central Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire

Wed 1 Aug 2018, 7:45pm The Meeting

Chichester Festival Theatre (Minerva Theatre), West Sussex

Mon 6 Aug 2018, 7:00pm The Lehman Trilogy

National Theatre, London

Wed 8 Aug 2018, 7:00pm The Lehman Trilogy

National Theatre, London

Tue 14 Aug 2018, 11:30am Sparks [Edinburgh Festival Fringe]

Pleasance Theatre - Beneath, Edinburgh

Tue 14 Aug 2018, 12:45pm Sisterhood [Edinburgh Festival Fringe]

Pleasance Theatre - Beneath, Edinburgh

Tue 14 Aug 2018, 4:30pm Build A Rocket [Edinburgh Festival Fringe]

Pleasance Theatre - Beneath, Edinburgh

Tue 14 Aug 2018, 7:30pm The Jungle

The Playhouse Theatre

Tue 14 Aug 2018, 7:30pm Young Frankenstein

The Garrick Theatre, London

Wed 15 Aug 2018, 12:00pm Dangerous Giant Animals [Edinburgh Festival Fringe]

Underbelly Cowgate, Edinburgh

Wed 15 Aug 2018, 2:00pm Gulliver Returns [Edinburgh Festival Fringe]

Underbelly Cowgate, Edinburgh

Wed 15 Aug 2018, 5:30pm Electrolyte [Edinburgh Festival Fringe]

Queen Dome - Pleasance Dome, Edinburgh

Thu 16 Aug 2018, 12:45pm Everything Is Going to Be KO [Edinburgh Festival Fringe]

Pleasance That, Edinburgh

Thu 16 Aug 2018, 5:00pm Freeman [Edinburgh Festival Fringe]

Pleasance Above - Pleasance Courtyard, Edinburgh

Thu 16 Aug 2018, 7:30pm A Monster Calls

The Old Vic, London

Thu 16 Aug 2018, 10:25pm Frieda Loves Ya! [Edinburgh Festival Fringe]

Underbelly - Bistro Square, Edinburgh

Fri 17 Aug 2018, 12:20pm Let's Inherit the Earth [Edinburgh Festival Fringe]

Forth, Edinburgh

Fri 17 Aug 2018, 3:30pm The Red Shoes [Edinburgh Festival Fringe]

Pleasance Beyond

Sat 18 Aug 2018, 2:25pm 3 Years, 1 Week and a Lemon Drizzle [Edinburgh Festival Fringe]

Underbelly - Bistro Square, Edinburgh

Sat 18 Aug 2018, 6:00pm dressed. [Edinburgh Festival Fringe]

Underbelly Cowgate, Edinburgh

Sun 19 Aug 2018, 1:00pm Propeller [Edinburgh Festival Fringe]

Pleasance Above - Pleasance Courtyard, Edinburgh

Sun 19 Aug 2018, 10:15pm Tori Scott Is #Thirsty [Edinburgh Festival Fringe]

Underbelly - Bistro Square, Edinburgh

Mon 20 Aug 2018, 2:50pm Lucy Frederick – Even More Naked [Edinburgh Festival Fringe]

Underbelly - Bistro Square, Edinburgh

Mon 20 Aug 2018, 6:50pm Queens of Sheba [Edinburgh Festival Fringe]

Underbelly Cowgate, Edinburgh

Tue 21 Aug 2018, 2:50pm It’s True, It’s True, It’s True [Edinburgh Festival Fringe]

Underbelly Cowgate, Edinburgh

Tue 21 Aug 2018, 5:10pm Buried: A New Musical [Edinburgh Festival Fringe]

Underbelly - Bistro Square, Edinburgh

Wed 22 Aug 2018, 11:30am Sparks [Edinburgh Festival Fringe]

Pleasance Theatre - Beneath, Edinburgh

Wed 22 Aug 2018, 3:15pm Songlines [Edinburgh Festival Fringe]

Pleasance Theatre - Beneath, Edinburgh

Thu 23 Aug 2018, 12:45pm Everything Is Going to Be KO [Edinburgh Festival Fringe]

Pleasance That, Edinburgh

Thu 23 Aug 2018, 12:45pm Ladykiller [Edinburgh Festival Fringe]

Pleasance Theatre - Bunker One, Edinburgh

Thu 23 Aug 2018, 1:15pm Macbeth

Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire

Thu 23 Aug 2018, 5:45pm The Chore of Enchantment [Edinburgh Festival Fringe]

Underbelly - Bistro Square, Edinburgh

Fri 24 Aug 2018, 7:30pm Me and My Girl

Chichester Festival Theatre, Chichester, West Sussex

Sat 25 Aug 2018, 12:30pm A State of Mind [Edinburgh Festival Fringe]

Underbelly Cowgate, Edinburgh

Sun 26 Aug 2018, 2:30pm The Lion King

Lyceum Theatre, London

Thu 30 Aug 2018, 7:30pm Emilia

Shakespeare's Globe, London

Fri 31 Aug 2018, 7:45pm Little Shop of Horrors

Open Air Theatre, London

September
Mon 3 Sep 2018, 7:15pm The Merry Wives of Windsor

Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire

Wed 5 Sep 2018, 2:30pm Miss Saigon

Norwich Theatre Royal , Norwich, Norfolk

Sat 8 Sep 2018, 2:45pm Copenhagen

Chichester Festival Theatre (Minerva Theatre), West Sussex

Mon 10 Sep 2018, 7:30pm Aristocrats

Donmar Warehouse, London

Fri 14 Sep 2018, 7:15pm Romeo and Juliet

Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire

Fri 14 Sep 2018, 7:30pm Wicked

Apollo Victoria Theatre, London

Sat 15 Sep 2018, 2:30pm Allelujah!

The Bridge Theatre, London

Wed 19 Sep 2018, 7:30pm Early Doors

The Lowry

Thu 20 Sep 2018, 7:30pm School of Rock

New London Theatre

Sat 22 Sep 2018, 2:30pm Shrek The Musical

Nottingham Theatre Royal, Nottingham

Sat 22 Sep 2018, 7:30pm Sylvia

The Old Vic, London

Tue 25 Sep 2018, 7:30pm Strictly Ballroom

Piccadilly Theatre, London

Fri 28 Sep 2018, 7:30pm Touching the Void

Bristol Old Vic, Bristol

Fri 28 Sep 2018, 7:30pm Aladdin (Disney)

Prince Edward Theatre, London

Sat 29 Sep 2018, 2:30pm Flowers for Mrs Harris

Chichester Festival Theatre, Chichester, West Sussex

October
Tue 2 Oct 2018, 7:00pm King Lear

Duke of York's Theatre, London

Tue 2 Oct 2018, 7:30pm A Winter's Tale

Shakespeare's Globe, London

Wed 3 Oct 2018, 7:30pm War Horse

Milton Keynes Theatre, Central Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire

Thu 4 Oct 2018, 2:30pm Hamilton (sold out)

Victoria Palace Theatre, London

Thu 4 Oct 2018, 2:30pm Still Alice

Norwich Theatre Royal , Norwich, Norfolk

Thu 4 Oct 2018, 7:30pm Hamilton (sold out)

Victoria Palace Theatre, London

Fri 5 Oct 2018, 7:30pm Queen Margaret

Royal Exchange Theatre, Manchester

Fri 5 Oct 2018, 7:45pm The Woods

Royal Court Theatre, London

Sat 6 Oct 2018, 2:30pm Othello

Shakespeare's Globe, London

Sun 7 Oct 2018, 2:30pm Eyam

Shakespeare's Globe, London

Sat 13 Oct 2018, 2:00pm Harry Potter and the Cursed Child Part One

Palace Theatre, London

Sat 13 Oct 2018, 7:30pm Harry Potter and the Cursed Child Part Two

Palace Theatre, London

Tue 16 Oct 2018, 7:30pm Losing Venice

Orange Tree Theatre, Surrey

Wed 17 Oct 2018, 7:30pm The Importance of Being Earnest

Vaudeville Theatre, London

Wed 17 Oct 2018, 7:45pm Cock

Chichester Festival Theatre (Minerva Theatre), West Sussex

Thu 18 Oct 2018, 7:30pm The Comedy About A Bank Robbery

Norwich Theatre Royal , Norwich, Norfolk

November
Thu 1 Nov 2018, 2:30pm Macbeth (National Tour)

Norwich Theatre Royal , Norwich, Norfolk

Sat 3 Nov 2018, 2:00pm The Midnight Gang

Chichester Festival Theatre, Chichester, West Sussex

Mon 12 Nov 2018, 7:30pm Measure for Measure

Donmar Warehouse, London

Tue 13 Nov 2018, 7:30pm Company

Gielgud Theatre, London

Thu 15 Nov 2018, 7:30pm Death of a Salesman

Royal Exchange Theatre, Manchester

Thu 15 Nov 2018, 7:30pm Nativity

Milton Keynes Theatre, Central Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire

Sat 17 Nov 2018, 3:00pm MAMMA MIA!

Novello Theatre, London

Fri 23 Nov 2018, 7:45pm The Watsons

Chichester Festival Theatre (Minerva Theatre), West Sussex

Sat 24 Nov 2018, 2:30pm Les Misérables

Queen's Theatre, London

Wed 28 Nov 2018, 7:30pm Dealing with Clair

Orange Tree Theatre, Surrey

Thu 29 Nov 2018, 7:30pm Kinky Boots

Manchester Opera House

December
Sat 1 Dec 2018, 2:30pm A Very Very Very Dark Matter

The Bridge Theatre, London

Thu 13 Dec 2018, 7:30pm Wicked

Manchester Palace Theatre, Manchester

Thu 27 Dec 2018, 7:00pm Robin Hood

Milton Keynes Theatre, Central Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire

January 2019
Sun 6 Jan 2019, 5:00pm Aladdin (Norwich)

Norwich Theatre Royal , Norwich, Norfolk

Tue 15 Jan 2019, 7:30pm Don Quixote

The Garrick Theatre, London

Sat 26 Jan 2019, 2:00pm Harry Potter and the Cursed Child Part One

Palace Theatre, London

Sat 26 Jan 2019, 7:30pm Harry Potter and the Cursed Child Part Two

Palace Theatre, London

February 2019
Sat 2 Feb 2019, 2:30pm The Phantom of the Opera

Her Majesty's Theatre, London

Mon 4 Feb 2019, 7:30pm Everybody's Talking About Jamie

Apollo Theatre, London

Thu 7 Feb 2019, 2:30pm Hamilton

Victoria Palace Theatre, London

Thu 7 Feb 2019, 7:30pm Hamilton

Victoria Palace Theatre, London

Thu 14 Feb 2019, 7:30pm Jersey Boys

Manchester Palace Theatre, Manchester

March 2019
Wed 6 Mar 2019, 2:30pm The Band

Milton Keynes Theatre, Central Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire

Thu 7 Mar 2019, 2:30pm Motown The Musical

Manchester Opera House

May 2019
Wed 22 May 2019, 7:30pm Les Miserables (tour)

Milton Keynes Theatre, Central Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire

July 2019
Wed 24 Jul 2019, 2:30pm Matilda The Musical (Tour)

Norwich Theatre Royal , Norwich, Norfolk

The Arts Council
The Arts Council
The Arts Council