Every word counts

Information and services

This section includes useful information for theatres, production companies and other arts venues. You can read more about the audience for captioned performances, statistics, and open and closed captioning. We also explain the difference between captions, subtitles and surtitles used for opera and foreign language productions.

Venues can find out how to set up their own in-house captioning service, market their captioned shows and develop local audiences.


Stagetext teams

If you would like to get in touch with us about something, please don’t hesitate to contact a staff member from the relevant team.

 

Chief Executive

Melanie Sharpe, Chief Executive - melanie@stagetext.org

 

General Management

Rosie Holmes, General Manager - rosie@stagetext.org

Kyle Meade, Office Assistant - kyle@stagetext.org

 

Development (fundraising and development opportunities)

Fiona Anderson, Development and Programmes Director - fiona@stagetext.org

 

Programmes/Services (booking an event and information)

Theatre

Olivia Powell, Theatre Programme Manager- olivia@stagetext.org

Talks

Deepa Shastri, Talks Programme Manager (Currently on maternity leave)- deepa@stagetext.org

Richard France, Talks Programme Manager (Maternity Cover) - richard@stagetext.org

Lynn Jackson, Talks Programme Coordinator- lynn@stagetext.org

Digital

Position currently available please contact digital@stagetext.org for further information or visit www.stagetext.org/could-you-be-our-next-digital-manager

 

Finance

Sue Cullum, Finance Manager- sue@stagetext.org

The Arts Council
The Arts Council
The Arts Council