The Royal Society
Mon 29 Nov 2021
6:30 pm - 7:45 pm
Provided By Stagetext
Royal Society Insight Investment Science Book Prize awards ceremony image

Join Professor Brian Cox for a panel discussion with this year’s shortlisted authors, followed by the announcement of the winner of the 2021 Royal Society Science Book Prize, sponsored by Insight Investment.

This year’s six shortlisted authors Emily Levesque, James Nestor, Jessica Nordell, Suzanne O’Sullivan, Stuart Ritchie and Merlin Sheldrake, will join Brian to discuss the unifying themes explored within their books and the integral role that science plays in society and our everyday lives.

The books championed by the Royal Society Science Book Prize embody compelling science communication and provide an opportunity for readers to engage more deeply with science in an uncertain world.
The five-strong judging panel for 2021 is chaired by world-leading immunologist, presenter and writer, Professor Luke O’Neill FRS. He is joined on the panel by representatives from across the worlds of science and culture: television presenter, Ortis Deley; mathematician and Dorothy Hodgkin Royal Society Fellow, Dr Anastasia Kisil; author and creative writing lecturer, Christy Lefteri, and journalist, writer and film maker, Clive Myrie.
This event will have live subtitles by Stagetext delivered by MyClearText.