Every word counts

What's on

Search by region or date...

View print-friendly page

Date Title
September
Thu 19 Sep 2019, 10:00am Talk SICK! Festival - Unlimited Connects North

The Lowry, Salford Quays

Thu 19 Sep 2019, 6:00pm Talk Misbehaving Bodies at the Wellcome Collection

Wellcome Collection, London

Thu 19 Sep 2019, 7:30pm The Doctor

Almeida Theatre, London

Thu 19 Sep 2019, 7:30pm On Your Feet

Nottingham Theatre Royal, Nottingham

Thu 19 Sep 2019, 9:30pm Talk The Doctor Talkback

Almeida Theatre, London

Fri 20 Sep 2019, 6:30pm Talk Food: Bigger Than the Plate

V&A, London

Fri 20 Sep 2019, 7:30pm Priscilla Queen of the Desert

Alhambra Theatre (Bradford Theatres)

Fri 20 Sep 2019, 7:30pm Wicked

Apollo Victoria Theatre, London

Fri 20 Sep 2019, 7:45pm Total Immediate Collective Imminent Terrestrial Salvation

Royal Court Theatre, London

Sat 21 Sep 2019, 2:15pm Reasons To Stay Alive

Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield

Sat 21 Sep 2019, 2:30pm Harry Potter and the Cursed Child Part One

Palace Theatre, London

Sat 21 Sep 2019, 7:30pm Harry Potter and the Cursed Child Part Two

Palace Theatre, London

Sun 22 Sep 2019, 7:30pm Talk Richard Dawkins: An Argument for Atheism

Royal Festival Hall, London

Mon 23 Sep 2019, 6:00pm Talk The Joy of Sex Beyond 70

Royal College of Nursing, London

Mon 23 Sep 2019, 7:00pm Talk Banned Books Week: Walled In

British Library, London

Mon 23 Sep 2019, 7:30pm Appropriate

Donmar Warehouse, London

Tue 24 Sep 2019, 7:30pm The Son

Duke of York's Theatre, London

Wed 25 Sep 2019, 7:30pm Talk Louis Theroux in Conversation

Royal Festival Hall, London

Wed 25 Sep 2019, 7:30pm Talk Antoni Porowski: Queer Eye in the Kitchen

Queen Elizabeth Hall, London

Wed 25 Sep 2019, 7:30pm Relatively Speaking

Salisbury Playhouse, Salisbury, Wiltshire

Wed 25 Sep 2019, 7:30pm The Secret Diary of Adrian Mole Aged 13 3/4 The Musical

Ambassadors Theatre

Thu 26 Sep 2019, 1:00pm Peter Gynt

National Theatre, London

Thu 26 Sep 2019, 7:30pm 9 to 5

Savoy Theatre, London

Fri 27 Sep 2019, 7:30pm Pride & Prejudice* (*sort of)

Bristol Old Vic, Bristol

Fri 27 Sep 2019, 7:30pm A Very Expensive Poison

The Old Vic, London

Sat 28 Sep 2019, 10:30am Talk Wigtown Book Festival 2019: Esther Rutter - This Golden Fleece

Wigtown Book Festival , Wigtown

Sat 28 Sep 2019, 12:00pm Talk Wigtown Book Festival 2019: Eunice Olumide - How to Get Into Fashion

Wigtown Book Festival , Wigtown

Sat 28 Sep 2019, 1:30pm Talk Wigtown Book Festival 2019: Peter Cave - The Myths We Live By

Wigtown Book Festival , Wigtown

Sat 28 Sep 2019, 3:00pm Talk Wigtown Book Festival 2019: Brian Bilston - Diary of a Somebody

Wigtown Book Festival , Wigtown

Sat 28 Sep 2019, 4:30pm Talk Wigtown Book Festival 2019: Philip Marsden - The Summer Isles

Wigtown Book Festival , Wigtown

Sat 28 Sep 2019, 6:00pm Talk Wigtown Book Festival 2019: Dorian Lynskey - The Ministry of Truth

Wigtown Book Festival , Wigtown

Sun 29 Sep 2019, 10:30am Talk Wigtown Book Festival 2019: Jason Webster Violencia - A New History of Spain

Wigtown Book Festival , Wigtown

Sun 29 Sep 2019, 12:00pm Talk Wigtown Book Festival 2019: Simon Reid-Henry - Empire of Democracy

Wigtown Book Festival , Wigtown

Sun 29 Sep 2019, 1:30pm Talk Wigtown Book Festival 2019: Sara Sheridan - Where Are the Women?

Wigtown Book Festival , Wigtown

Sun 29 Sep 2019, 3:00pm Talk Wigtown Book Festival 2019: Clare Hunter - Threads of Life

Wigtown Book Festival , Wigtown

Sun 29 Sep 2019, 4:30pm Talk Wigtown Book Festival 2019: Ray Perman - The Rise and Fall of the City of Money

Wigtown Book Festival , Wigtown

Mon 30 Sep 2019, 7:30pm Talk Lenny Henry in Conversation

Royal Festival Hall, London

October
Wed 2 Oct 2019, 7:00pm Peter Gynt

National Theatre, London

Wed 2 Oct 2019, 7:30pm Glass, Kill, Bluebeard, and Imp.

Royal Court Theatre, London

Thu 3 Oct 2019, 9:00am Talk Museums Association Annual Conference 2019

Brighton Centre

Thu 3 Oct 2019, 1:00pm Talk Inspired by Olympus: Stories of the Gods on Renaissance Enamels and Ceramics

The Wallace Collection, London

Thu 3 Oct 2019, 7:30pm The King of Hell's Palace

Hampstead Theatre, London

Thu 3 Oct 2019, 7:30pm Two Trains Running

Cast Theatre, Doncaster

Fri 4 Oct 2019, 9:00am Talk Museums Association Annual Conference 2019

Brighton Centre

Fri 4 Oct 2019, 7:30pm Reasons To Stay Alive

Bristol Old Vic, Bristol

Sat 5 Oct 2019, 2:00pm Talk Ilkley Literature Festival - Gyles Brandreth: Dancing By the Light of the Moon

King’s Hall & Winter Garden, Ilkley, West Yorkshire

Sat 5 Oct 2019, 3:00pm We Will Rock You

Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield

Sat 5 Oct 2019, 5:00pm Talk Ilkley Literature Festival - Mark Radcliffe: Crossroads

King’s Hall & Winter Garden, Ilkley, West Yorkshire

Sat 5 Oct 2019, 8:00pm Talk Ilkley Literature Festival - Alastair Campbell

King’s Hall & Winter Garden, Ilkley, West Yorkshire

Sun 6 Oct 2019, 7:30pm Talk Celeste Ng in Conversation

Queen Elizabeth Hall, London

Tue 8 Oct 2019, 7:30pm Amsterdam

Orange Tree Theatre, Surrey

Wed 9 Oct 2019, 7:30pm Glass, Kill, Bluebeard, and Imp.

Royal Court Theatre, London

Sat 12 Oct 2019, 3:00pm The Woman in Black

Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield

Sat 12 Oct 2019, 5:00pm Talk Dr Paddy Ladd: In Search of Deafhood

Watershed, Bristol

Sat 12 Oct 2019, 6:00pm Talk Durham Book Festival - A Room of One’s Own: Elif Shafak, Suzanne Moore and Kerry Hudson

Gala Theatre , Durham

Sun 13 Oct 2019, 11:00am Talk Durham Book Festival - Chris Mullin: The Friends of Harry Perkins

Gala Theatre , Durham

Sun 13 Oct 2019, 1:30pm Talk Ilkley Literature Festival - Suzanne Fagence Cooper: Why Ruskin Matters

Ilkley Playhouse Wharfeside Theatre, Ilkley, West Yorkshire

Sun 13 Oct 2019, 2:00pm Talk Durham Book Festival - Jung Chang: Big Sister, Little Sister, Red Sister

Gala Theatre , Durham

Sun 13 Oct 2019, 3:30pm Talk Ilkley Literaure Festival - Ossian Ward: How to Experience the Old Masters

Ilkley Playhouse Wharfeside Theatre, Ilkley, West Yorkshire

Sun 13 Oct 2019, 5:30pm Talk Ilkley Literature Festival - Richard King: The Music of the British Landscape

Ilkley Playhouse Wharfeside Theatre, Ilkley, West Yorkshire

Sun 13 Oct 2019, 7:30pm Talk Ilkley Literature Festival - Toby Faber: Faber & Faber – The Untold Story

Ilkley Playhouse Wharfeside Theatre, Ilkley, West Yorkshire

Sun 13 Oct 2019, 7:30pm Talk Durham Book Festival - Colm Tóibín: Brooklyn

Gala Theatre , Durham

Sun 13 Oct 2019, 7:30pm Talk 2019 Booker Prize Readings

Royal Festival Hall, London

Mon 14 Oct 2019, 7:15pm Sh!t Theatre Drink Rum with Expats

Soho Theatre, London

Mon 14 Oct 2019, 7:30pm Hansard

National Theatre, London

Mon 14 Oct 2019, 7:30pm Les Miserables (tour)

Liverpool Empire Theatre, Merseyside

Wed 16 Oct 2019, 2:30pm Two Ladies

The Bridge Theatre, London

Wed 16 Oct 2019, 7:30pm Reasons To Stay Alive

Northern Stage, Newcastle-upon-Tyne, Tyne and Wear

Thu 17 Oct 2019, 7:30pm Talk An Evening with Armistead Maupin

Queen Elizabeth Hall, London

Thu 17 Oct 2019, 7:30pm Two Trains Running

Yvonne Arnaud Theatre, Guildford, Surrey

Fri 18 Oct 2019, 7:15pm The Last King of Scotland

Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield

Sat 19 Oct 2019, 1:30pm Talk d/Deaf Republic: Poets on d/Deafness

Purcell Room, London

Sat 19 Oct 2019, 2:00pm Talk Jung Chang: Big Sister, Little Sister, Red Sister

Queen Elizabeth Hall, London

Sat 19 Oct 2019, 3:00pm On Your Feet!

Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield

Sat 19 Oct 2019, 7:30pm Talk Nikesh Shukla and Chimene Suleyman: The Good Immigrant USA

Queen Elizabeth Hall, London

Mon 21 Oct 2019, 7:30pm Talk Nikki Giovanni in Conversation

Royal Festival Hall, London

Tue 22 Oct 2019, 6:00pm Talk A Conversation with Peter Brook

National Theatre, London

Tue 22 Oct 2019, 7:00pm Talk You and the Planet - State of the Earth

Royal Society , London

Tue 22 Oct 2019, 7:30pm Talk From The Tattooist of Auschwitz to Cilka's Journey

Royal Festival Hall, London

Tue 22 Oct 2019, 7:30pm Hansard

National Theatre, London

Tue 22 Oct 2019, 7:30pm Gaslight

Watford Palace Theatre, Watford

Wed 23 Oct 2019, 7:30pm Talk Brett Anderson: Afternoons with the Blinds Drawn

Queen Elizabeth Hall, London

Thu 24 Oct 2019, 7:30pm Kinky Boots

Alhambra Theatre (Bradford Theatres)

Thu 24 Oct 2019, 7:30pm Talk Jeffrey Boakye & Nels Abbey in Conversation

Queen Elizabeth Hall, London

Thu 24 Oct 2019, 7:30pm Two Trains Running

Derby Theatre

Fri 25 Oct 2019, 7:45pm A History of Water in the Middle East

Royal Court Theatre, London

Sat 26 Oct 2019, 2:00pm Mysterious Bruises

Jerwood Vanbrugh Theatre (RADA), London

Sun 27 Oct 2019, 1:00pm Talk UK Theatre Awards

Guildhall, London

Sun 27 Oct 2019, 7:00pm Talk Anthony Daniels: My Life as C-3PO

Queen Elizabeth Hall, London

Tue 29 Oct 2019, 1:00pm Talk Fashion to Faberge

Palace of Holyroodhouse, Edinburgh

Thu 31 Oct 2019, 7:30pm The Sound of Music

Nottingham Theatre Royal, Nottingham

Thu 31 Oct 2019, 7:45pm Fast

Park Theatre, London

November
Fri 1 Nov 2019, 7:45pm A History of Water in the Middle East

Royal Court Theatre, London

Sat 2 Nov 2019, 2:30pm Cyrano

Bristol Old Vic, Bristol

Sat 2 Nov 2019, 3:00pm Curtains

Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield

Wed 6 Nov 2019, 7:30pm On Bear Ridge

Royal Court Theatre, London

Thu 7 Nov 2019, 7:30pm Mamma Mia

Alhambra Theatre (Bradford Theatres)

Fri 8 Nov 2019, 7:45pm A History of Water in the Middle East

Royal Court Theatre, London

Sat 9 Nov 2019, 2:30pm The Entertainer

Churchill Theatre, Bromley

Sat 9 Nov 2019, 2:30pm Reasons To Stay Alive

York Theatre Royal, York

Sat 9 Nov 2019, 5:00pm Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat

Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield

Sun 10 Nov 2019, 5:00pm Nativity

Aylesbury Waterside Theatre, Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire

Mon 11 Nov 2019, 7:30pm Come From Away

Phoenix Theatre, London

Mon 11 Nov 2019, 7:30pm Noises Off

The Garrick Theatre, London

Tue 12 Nov 2019, 7:30pm Little Baby Jesus

Orange Tree Theatre, Surrey

Tue 12 Nov 2019, 7:30pm A Day in the Death of Joe Egg

Trafalgar Studios, London

Wed 13 Nov 2019, 7:30pm On Bear Ridge

Royal Court Theatre, London

Thu 14 Nov 2019, 7:30pm Kinky Boots (Tour)

Hull New Theatre, Hull

Thu 14 Nov 2019, 7:30pm Vassa

Almeida Theatre, London

Fri 15 Nov 2019, 7:45pm A History of Water in the Middle East

Royal Court Theatre, London

Sat 16 Nov 2019, 2:15pm My Mother Said I Never Should

Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield

Sat 16 Nov 2019, 3:00pm MAMMA MIA!

Novello Theatre, London

Sat 16 Nov 2019, 7:30pm Groan Ups

Vaudeville Theatre, London

Tue 19 Nov 2019, 6:30pm Talk The Royal Collection - A N Wilson: Prince Albert at Windsor Castle

Windsor Castle, Windsor

Tue 19 Nov 2019, 7:15pm God's Dice

Soho Theatre, London

Tue 19 Nov 2019, 7:30pm Touching the Void

Duke of York's Theatre, London

Tue 19 Nov 2019, 7:30pm Botticelli in the Fire

Hampstead Theatre, London

Wed 20 Nov 2019, 7:30pm On Bear Ridge

Royal Court Theatre, London

Thu 21 Nov 2019, 7:30pm When The Crows Visit

Kiln Theatre, London

Thu 21 Nov 2019, 7:45pm Stray Dogs

Park Theatre, London

Fri 22 Nov 2019, 7:30pm On Bear Ridge

Royal Court Theatre, London

Fri 22 Nov 2019, 7:30pm The Comedy About a Bank Robbery

Criterion Theatre, London

Sat 23 Nov 2019, 3:00pm Motown The Musical

Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield

Mon 25 Nov 2019, 7:30pm Talk Malcolm Gladwell: Talking to Strangers

Royal Festival Hall, London

Thu 28 Nov 2019, 2:30pm White Christmas

Dominion Theatre, London

Fri 29 Nov 2019, 7:30pm The Bodyguard

Alhambra Theatre (Bradford Theatres)

Sat 30 Nov 2019, 2:30pm We Will Rock You

Nottingham Theatre Royal, Nottingham

December
Sun 1 Dec 2019, 7:30pm Talk Nadiya Hussain: Finding My Voice

Royal Festival Hall, London

Thu 12 Dec 2019, 1:30pm Aladdin (Churchill)

Churchill Theatre, Bromley

Thu 19 Dec 2019, 1:00pm Cinderella

Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield

Thu 19 Dec 2019, 7:45pm Martha, Josie and the Chinese Elvis

Park Theatre, London

Sat 21 Dec 2019, 2:15pm Guys and Dolls

Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield

Sat 21 Dec 2019, 2:30pm Dr Seuss' How The Grinch Stole Christmas! The Musical

The Lowry

Sun 22 Dec 2019, 2:00pm Christmas at the Snow Globe

Shakespeare's Globe, London

Sun 22 Dec 2019, 5:30pm Trasure Island

Octagon Bolton

Sun 22 Dec 2019, 7:30pm Christmas at the Snow Globe

Shakespeare's Globe, London

Mon 23 Dec 2019, 6:30pm Snow White and The Seven Dwarfs (York)

Grand Opera House York Theatre, North Yorkshire

Fri 27 Dec 2019, 6:00pm Beauty and The Beast (Aylesbury)

Aylesbury Waterside Theatre, Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire

Fri 27 Dec 2019, 7:00pm Cinderella

Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield

Sat 28 Dec 2019, 2:30pm A Christmas Carol

Bristol Old Vic, Bristol

January 2020
Thu 2 Jan 2020, 2:00pm Peter Pan (Hull)

Hull Truck Theatre, Hull

Sat 4 Jan 2020, 2:15pm Guys and Dolls

Sheffield Theatres, Sheffield

Sat 4 Jan 2020, 2:30pm Cinderella (Notts)

Nottingham Theatre Royal, Nottingham

Tue 7 Jan 2020, 7:30pm Candida

Orange Tree Theatre, Surrey

Tue 7 Jan 2020, 7:30pm Ravens: Spassky vs. Fischer

Hampstead Theatre, London

Wed 8 Jan 2020, 7:30pm Tina The Musical

Aldwych Theatre, London

Thu 9 Jan 2020, 6:00pm Aladdin (Severn)

Theatre Severn, Shrewsbury, Shropshire

Sun 12 Jan 2020, 7:30pm Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs

Alhambra Theatre (Bradford Theatres)

Sun 19 Jan 2020, 7:30pm Royal Association for Deaf People Gala

Rose Theatre, Kingston upon Thames

Tue 21 Jan 2020, 7:30pm &Juliet

Shaftesbury Theatre, London

Thu 30 Jan 2020, 7:30pm Priscilla

Nottingham Theatre Royal, Nottingham

Fri 31 Jan 2020, 7:15pm The Boy in the Dress

Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire

February 2020
Fri 21 Feb 2020, 7:30pm We Will Rock You

Alhambra Theatre (Bradford Theatres)

Sat 22 Feb 2020, 1:15pm The Boy in the Dress

Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire

Thu 27 Feb 2020, 7:30pm The Haystack

Hampstead Theatre, London

Sat 29 Feb 2020, 1:30pm As You Like it

Nottingham Theatre Royal, Nottingham

March 2020
Thu 5 Mar 2020, 1:30pm The Taming of the Shrew

Nottingham Theatre Royal, Nottingham

Sat 7 Mar 2020, 1:30pm Measure for Measure

Nottingham Theatre Royal, Nottingham

Tue 17 Mar 2020, 7:30pm LEOPOLDSTADT

Wyndham's Theatre, London

Sat 21 Mar 2020, 2:30pm MAMMA MIA!

Hull New Theatre, Hull

Mon 23 Mar 2020, 7:30pm Mary Poppins (sold out)

Prince Edward Theatre, London

Thu 26 Mar 2020, 8:00pm Six (Tour)

Nottingham Theatre Royal, Nottingham

Sat 28 Mar 2020, 2:30pm MAMMA MIA!

Nottingham Theatre Royal, Nottingham

Sat 28 Mar 2020, 2:30pm We Will Rock You (Tour)

Milton Keynes Theatre, Central Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire

April 2020
Thu 23 Apr 2020, 7:30pm Everybody's Talking About Jamie (Tour)

Nottingham Theatre Royal, Nottingham

June 2020
Thu 4 Jun 2020, 7:30pm Beautiful - The Carole King Musical

Nottingham Royal Concert Hall, Nottingham

Wed 17 Jun 2020, 7:30pm Some Mothers Do 'Ave 'Em

Marlowe Theatre, Canterbury

July 2020
Mon 20 Jul 2020, 7:30pm Sunday In The Park With George

Savoy Theatre, London

The Arts Council
The Arts Council
The Arts Council